The term happiness describes the feeling of positive or pleasant emotions ranging from contentment to intense joy. Is money a major factor that brings happiness to one's life is a controversial question of all time. In the following paragraphs, I will try to describe why I think happiness not only depends on money, it also depends on one's personal likes and dislikes.

Life satisfaction, subjective well-being, flourishing, and so on represent happiness in life. Money is often considered as the only reason for happiness, but it is only one of the reasons or factors that merely an outcome. Although money can make your life easier it does not fulfill the true level of happiness. We cannot gain life satisfaction or the meaning of life and many other things only by depending on money. There are many other things to life other than money.

People should focus more on fulfilling their own dreams and less on making money. Happiness is the outcome of doing what you like to do and fulfilling your dreams. Meeting your friends, playing games, spending quality time with your family are the things that bring happiness. In the end, even if you have money it will be the good old quality days that will bring a smile to your face.

In conclusion, money is just a mere factor in bringing happiness, there are several other things that are important than money. In my opinion, people should put more on the important things that they have.