Exams are a way of assessing students knowledge of what he or she has learned at school at the end of the semester. The notion, should children spent a lot of time taking a large number of exams or should spent more time on learning more in school is widely debated. I strongly agree with the impression that schools should focus more on motivating children to learn rather than encouraging them to take tests and I will explain why in the following essay.

There a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that, world is being amazed with different kind of inventions and findings each day. There will no time for the schools to keep up with these findings and inventions if they are busy conducting exams. For example, it takes a lot of time to prepare, conduct, and evaluate tests, by reducing number of tests, these time can be used for teachers to learn new things and to pass it to students. Every bit of knowledge we can gain is important.

Another pivotal aspect of my argument is that you cannot judge a student by his score on a written test. What often happen is that these kind of test are used to determine whether the student should go to college, what kind of job he can get, and so on. A single a sheet of paper should not be allowed to determine a Childs future. For example, we cannot judge fish by its ability to climb a tree.

In view of the arguments mentioned above, one can conclude that knowledge and learning is far important than exams. In my opinion, the system of excess exams is unwarranted and should be rejected.