The colossal upsurge of technology has brought many technological advancements in the field of medical science. Promising experiment conducted to increase human life expectancy is a blessing or a curse is a widely debated . I am entirely of the opinion, that increasing life expectancy is a curse for mankind and I will explain why in the following paragraphs.

There are a myriads of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that increasing life expectancy can lead to overpopulation of the Earth. The population of the Earth is already at a huge number and is increasing daily. If the number death toll widely increase, there will a huge population overfill and can lead to many problems. For example, the basic needs of people such as food, water, shelter, and so on could not be met if the population increase. The amount of pollution will also increase with more people. This can lead to the extinction of mankind.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that, this can lead to the extinction of mankind. The amount of pollution will increase with more number of people. The carbon dioxide oxygen ratio will be out of balance and can lead to destruction of ozone layer, global warming, increase in temperature, and so on.

In conclusion, in view of the arguments mentioned above, one can conclude the medical technology advancement which increase humans life expectancy is a curse. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwanted and should be rejected.