Many people choose to emigrate to other countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in a foreign country? Discuss with your own experience.

The importance of immigration to other countries, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of immigration has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on our world, lives and society in recent years. It can be agreed that there are lots of advantages of living in a foreign country, but it has some drawback as well. This essay will elaborate both the positive and negative impacts of this issue and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous ways to explain why living in another country has plenty of advantages, but the most conspicuous one is rooted in the fact that living in foreign country helps to improve culture's communications, which it helps allows to develop a multi-culture society and people from overseas get the chance to experience different society and culture. Thus, it is apparent that living in a foreign country has quite a few advantages.

Nevertheless, opponents of this trend tend to believe that in some cases living in a foreign country also has disadvantages, which people from overseas might be facing to racists problem. For example, according to a new research from Harvard University, 90% of immigrants had experienced racists and culture shock. Therefore, it is obviously true that living in a foreign country also has drawbacks.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can be concluded that living in a foreign country is prominent, although it has a number of drawbacks that should be well handled by the government and organizations.