Many people choose to emigrate to other countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in a foreign country? Discuss with your own experience.

In contemporary society, it is often argued that immigration has some advantages and disadvantages of living in a foreign country. Judging from my perspective, it is more convincible that the immigrants can help a foreign country to create job opportunities and develop the economy, despite the fact that some immigrants might feel culture shock and discrimination in a different country.

On the one hand, it is often widely held that immigration contributes to the employment market development, due to the reason that companies can hire enough labors to develop their business. To illustrate, immigrants are frequently defined as skilled workers because a foreign government selects the elite immigrant to help them to develop the economy. For instance, according to some recent statistics established by an Australia organization, 80% of immigrants have academic skills and high education, which helps local government to develop the infrastructure and boost the financial income.

On the other hand, I am also convinced that immigration brings some negative impacts such as culture shock and discrimination since many immigrants surprised the foreign culture and they might not accept the customs in a strange country. In fact, if an immigrant shows the negative emotion or attitude to a foreign citizen, he might be discriminated by local people and be alienated from the community. For example, an American survey indicated that 50% of immigrants have discriminated experience because they can not understand the different culture in a strange country.

In conclusion, I am more inclined to the view that immigration provides a foreign country with high employment and economy because there are more labors in the market and business, even though some immigrants have culture shock and discrimination.