More people consider ‘national happiness index’ as a better measurement for a country’s success than the country’s economic growth. What do you think about the idea? What can be used to measure ‘national happiness’?

The importance of the national happiness index and the country's economic growth, which were always debatable, have now become more controversial. The substantial influence of a country's success has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on our world, lives, and society in recent years. It can be agreed that there are lots of advantages to the country's success, but it has some drawback as well. This essay will elaborate on both the positive and negative impacts of this issue and will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous ways to explain why living in another country has plenty of advantages, but the most conspicuous one is rooted in the fact that national happiness index increases the citizens' satisfaction,which it helps to establish harmony community in the country. For instance, according to the recent statistics of the Cambridge University, 80% of population support that happiness is the most important thing that a country should focus on because the harmony relationship will be created easily. Thus, it is apparent that the national happiness index has quite a few advantages.

Nevertheless, opponents of this trend tend to believe that in some cases, the country's economic growth also has advantages, which helps people to live in a more convenient environment. For example, according to new research from Harvard University,60% of participants agree that the national economic growth provides them with many convenient methods to enjoy their life. Therefore, it is obviously true that living in a foreign country also has advantages.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can be concluded that the national happiness index is prominent, although the country's economic growth has a number of advantages that be well handled by the government and organizations.