People should take part in sports either in individual or in teams, because people can learn many useful skills. How far do you agree? Explain and use examples or your own experience.

The importance of sports, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of participating in sports has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on our studying, learning, and exercising in recent years. It can be agreed that there are lots of advantages of taking part in team to participate sports, but others argue that people should join the sport individually. This essay will elaborate on both the positive and negative impacts of these issues and will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous ways to explain why participating sports team have plenty of advantages, but the most conspicuous one is rooted in the fact that athletes could learn team work skills and develop their corporation abilities, which helps to improve their communication competences and to promote the team work spirit. Thus, it is apparent that taking part in team sports has quite a few strengths.

Nevertheless, opponents of this trend tend to believe that in some cases individual sportsman could learn more competitive skills when he faces the difficulties alone, which means this competitive ability might increase people's problem solving competence and better physical strength. For instance, according to new research from Harvard University, 60% of athletes choose to face the trouble issues independently because they think they can solve the problem effectively by their strong body. Therefore, it is obviously true that individual sport also has some positive aspects to develop useful skills.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can be concluded that team sport is prominent, although individual sport has a number of advantages that be well handled by the professional team and sports organization.