Many universities offer degree courses in popular culture, such as popular music and video gaming. Do you think it is appropriate and give reasons to support your idea.

Recently, the phenomenon of "many universities offer degree courses in popular culture, such as popular music and video gaming" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that popular music might be remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that popular culture can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the sociology standpoint, offering degree courses in popular culture can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that increasing the happiness of societies and video gaming are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the importance of popular music in universities. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both learning music academically and popular culture distinctly can be observed.

Within the realm of psychology, without the slightest doubt, the lack of degree courses in popular culture such as popular music might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of students' self-esteem. Moreover, fundamental aspects of degree courses can relate to the reality that the demerits of disciplines of culture can pertain to the lack of knowledge. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of academic materials were correlated positively with the motivation of students, the local authorities would ultimately address cultural values. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of the relationship between psychology and popular culture.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that the merits of degree courses in popular culture far outweigh its downsides.