Marketing strategy for big companies should be placed on offer and discounts, and in what ways this can impact on their reputation. Discuss both views.

marketing strategies are important for large companies to keep their business run and continue their name shine in the filed. giving discounts and offer special packages are some of the strategies they use for this.

However, offer are like you give something extra with the normal good for the same price. Usually companies are used to give offers such as "buy one get one free" or "buy two get one free". this way people might think that because the company has large number of unsold goods and their just trying to get rid of them. this can create a bad image for the company.

On the other hand, giving discount can affect the reputation of company as the same way as offers, only if the discount is large. if the discount is not too high, then the customer might think that is real discount which the company give to their customers as a reward. if the discount is large, such as fifty percent off etc., then the customer can think that the company has many numbers of good that they couldn't sell and the company just wants to sell the goods anyway.

In conclusion, the discounts and offers has big impact on company's marketing, thus those can effect badly to companies image badly at some points.