Marketing strategy for big companies should be placed on offer and discounts, and in what ways this can impact on their reputation. Discuss both views.

Changing shopping habit becomes a controversial issue among all people, and organization must try to gravitate more customer by presenting lucrative plans. While some people think offering discount may lead to decreasing in company’s benefit, I profoundly inclined to believe that dealing customers with beneficial offers could lead to increasing the company brand value. Following paragraph discussed both views by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why I support the idea of offering a discount by famous brands. Firstly, it could lead to surpass their rivals in the market, by increasing the company’s income during the discount. Secondly, people like to buy more in that duration so not only it leads to selling more goods but also could lead to improving the brand image of that company. Not to mention that it could help the company to free up its storage for new stuff. According to an academic research conducted by Tehran University, monthly or even seasonal discount could help an organization to meet its final sales figures, by improving sales rate up to 34% more than other competitors in that market.

On the other hand, opponents claim that reducing total fee could lead to decreasing the final profit of that company which is lead to degrades brand value. They use an essential valid logic to support that, giving discount may become a habit for customers and leads to discouraging buyers to consume from them. For instance, if a company give discount time to time, it may show that company has lack of confidence and it surely leads to distrust in customers.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that although discount may lead to decrease in company’s margin, it could help customers to buy branded things at reasonable prices.