Mass communication influence our lives especially the children.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement.

Mass communication is a way to deliver any information to mass at the same time through several mediums. This mass mediums have a massive impact on our lives especially on young individuals.This essay will discuss how mass communication has impacted the lives of children chiefly in both positive and negative way.

To commence with, the explosion of media with technology nowadays has influenced the children immensely in their education. Through the availability of sufficiently advanced media communication such as google, pupils find it easy to learn any disciplines of their course. Mathematics or Physics, for example, are considered to be the toughest subject among students but through interesting digital way of teaching that mass media provides to children, they find it as more interesting. In short, in terms of education, mass media has really impacted in a positive way on children.

Having said that, it comes with certain cons as well for young people. Mass communication has a broader platform with variety of both useful as well as anti social elements. A child, for instance, may come across to certain violent computer games on the internet which may divert his mind in a wrong direction. Hence, in such case, mass communication can be proved as a loathsome medium for the children.

This essay discussed how mass communication impact children to make them learn in an interesting way while it does influence them in a negative way as well. To my way of opinion, mass communication has more positive impact than negative however, it demands certain limitations for children while using it.