Nowadays a lot of offices are being built with an open plan design. Why is that? Do you see this as a positive or negative development?

Discuss your opinions and support your point of view with reasons or examples.

Undoubtedly, architectural designs have been advanced and developed immensely in recent years. It is evident that several offices nowadays are adopting to the open plan designs. I tend to believe that such new modern designs have more positive effects than the negatives. This essay will elaborate further by giving the reason why myriad of offices are being built with an open plan design and why it is a positive development.

To commence with, many offices are going for the open plan designs these days by virtue of several reasons. Due to the less space available everywhere they are adopting to such architecture. In addition, it also provides easiness for the top managers to continuously watch out their employees working. For example, the company I am working currently is also a open plan design and it makes easy for my manager to look after every employees work. Hence, it is lucid to say that due to less space availability umpteen numbers of offices are adopting such kind of architecture.

Open space architecture has indeed a positive development. Both employees and employers are getting benefited out of it and getting chance to freely interact with other employees as well as with their mangers and can discuss their job related issues. A recent study has shown that employees working in open space architecture offices feel better and shares a good relationship with their peers. They are also likely to perform better at their work and give more productivity to their organizations.

This essay discussed how due to less space availability many office are going for the open space designs and it leads to a better relationship between employees and employers. In my opinion, open space architecture is an optimistic development in favor of both employees and employers.