Medical technology is responsible for human life expectancy. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In today society medical technology has increase the life expectancy of many people throughout the globe. However, there is a conflict notion revolving around this statement. This essay will discuss the reasons why medical advancement is responsible for long life expectancy but at the high financial costs before concluding.

Undoubtedly, with the development in medical world life expectancy of many countries has accelerated drastically. Besides, it has also emerged a hope for a prolonged life in older people especially because even the more dangerous diseases such as cancer, AIDS, etc are also getting treated with the sufficiently advanced medical technologies. In brief, people with these diseases are living longer than earlier because of developed medical technology.

On the contrary, although these advancements have led to prolonged life but it does come up with huge cost. To avail these life saving advancements is not in favor of poor people because they do not have that big amount to pay for their treatments. For instance, a lower income group people can not afford such medical services because of their financial crisis. Therefore, medical advancement is not wholly responsible for longevity in life for all people in society.

This essay has discussed how medical advancement has proved to be a factor in increasing life expectancy of people, however it can not be availed by everyone due to high cost. In my opinion, medical technology is truly responsible for the increase in life expectancy of myriad of people.