"People don't react to climate change because it is too distant. To make change we need to focus on the immediate: pollution and air quality."

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement.

Climate change has become a global and most burning issue recently. Most people think that it is too far and thus don't take any major steps to fight with it while others believe that to tackle with this, we need to focus on pollution and air quality. This essay will discuss the reasons why it is necessary to control the pollution and air quality to fight with climate change.

To start with, climate change is the consequence of air pollution. It is lucid to say that changes in air quality gradually make our environment to change in an adverse way. For instance, pollutants and harmful gases in air makes the air more lethal and also increases the overall temperature of the environment. Hence, these consequences leads to bring adverse changes in our climate and that's why it becomes crucial to monitor the air quality of our surroundings.

Further to this, the emissions of greenhouse gases in atmospheric air also cause to bring changes in our environment. Clearly, how greenhouse gas is harmful for human being as well as for our environment is well known which leads to global warming. And global warming is only climate change which means we need to look after our air quality as well as should make less use of chemicals and other things which lead to climate change.

This essay has discussed how monitoring the air quality and pollution level of our environment may bring the healthier changes in our environment. In my opinion, to make changes in our climate we should monitor the pollution level in our environmental air.