"Learning a new language at an early age is helpful to children. Is it positive for their future or will it have some adverse effects?"

Do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, learning a new language since childhood has become a kind of necessity which is also considered to be helpful for young people. Learning a foreign language does have both positive and negative consequences on children. This essay will discuss the reasons why learning a new language does have both benefit and certain pitfalls as well on young children before concluding.

Most notably, learning anything new activate our brain's nerves. Children who starts learning a foreign language from the very early age tends to be more ardent. For instance, if a child has started learning German or French, might be it will help him in getting a job on global level later on in his life. More specifically, due to globalization, learning a new language and that too from very early age always has a positive effect on child.

In contrast, there do exist some notions which supports the fact that learning a foreign language since early age may have certain drawbacks as well. Fundamentally, a child is always too young to not hold more burden why not its intellectual? According to a survey held at IIT University, India, reveals the fact that children who starts learning a new language at an early age seemed to be more pressured and less efficient in one language. So, learning a foreign language does not have a positive effect always though it does have a dark side as well.

This essay has argued that how learning a new language since early ages can make the child more intellectually active as well as may suppress them with plethora of pressures. To my way of opinion, I tend to believe that we should make the children learn the new languages with less burden but should consider its dark side as well.