Standardized testing, where all students in an education system are tested and compared, is widely used. Some people argue that too much testing is taking place and the tests are destroying creativity.

Discuss the extent to which you are agree or disagree. Support your point of view with reasons or examples.

Worldwide students are being tested on the basis of standardized testing system. This system assess and compare a student's capability on the basis of such tests. However, some individuals argue that the creativity of students are being abolished because of excessive testing. This essay will discuss why these standardized testings are destroying the creativity of students and will give my opinion.

It is evident that standardized testing system is used to assess the student's ability since long time. More specifically, through these testings pupils let the teachers know about how much they have learned during their respective academic years. Final exam's result of a student, for example, shows that whether a student has studied well throughout the year or not. In brief, such ongoing testing system at least offers a pupil to study the subjects and gain academic knowledge to certain extent or else very few would be interested in study.

On the contrary, standardized testing to some extent indeed destroying the creativity in students. When a student have to give such exams, he also has to study within that given confined syllabus whether he wants to study or not. A recent study shows that the standardized testings are inhibiting the student's creativity to a higher extent. Hence, it can be said that in order to give such tests, students are not able to explore anything new by virtue of the burden of such tests and then being compared on the basis of its result.

This essay discussed how standardized testings allow a student to get the basic education, however, it does stop them by being creative. In my opinion, standardized testings are truly inhibiting a student from being creative.