Trying to save endangered species from extinction is a waste of valuable resources.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Most of the animal species are at the verge of extinction worldwide. Many environmental factors has contributed to their extinction, however some people are trying to save them from getting extinct, which involves the usage of several resources. Many consider it as a waste of valuable resources. This essay will discuss the reasons why saving the animal from extinction is not a waste of valuable resources before concluding.

Our planet comprises of both flora and fauna, which makes our ecosystem to work in a balanced way. The animal species which are on the verge of extinction, are too a part of this ecosystem and without them it will be imbalanced. For instance, by the extinction of one species the whole food chain get disturbed and as a result the other species may likewise get affected. Thus, to keep our ecosystem to work in a proper manner, we should always try hard to save such species which are about to disappear.

In addition, at some point of time we humans are further getting affected by their vanish. Human activities have led to their disappearance by devastating their natural habitats. So there will be no wastage of valuable resources occur by virtue of we are responsible for their extinction. For example, we have constructed building by cutting the forests, a habitat for them. Thus, if these animals will not survive, we humans too will not live long.

This essay discussed how saving the animals from extinction is a means to save our ecosystem rather than wastage of valuable resources. In my opinion, all animals are part of out ecosystem and they deserve to be saved.