Some people believe that laws change human behavior.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with examples.

It is evident that laws are made to follow, however, not all individuals prefer to do so. Some people believe that laws lead to the changes in human behavior, however, others hold a conflict notion regarding this. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and will give my opinion.

To start with, laws indeed shape the human perception and behavior in society. More specifically, it brings the optimistic changes in humans because to follow a law which is in favor of human's well being is always advantageous. Traffic rules in Dubai, for instance, are extremely stern with high financial penalties but it's in favor of human beings. Thus, citizens here are inclined to follow these rules because of getting fined, which has really brought a positive changes in their behavior to drive safe on road.

On the contrary, not all individual's behavior get shaped by the laws. Few individuals in our society do not want to follow any kind of laws keeping their adverse consequences aside. Despite the strict law of not knowing the gender of baby in the womb, for example, many people in India are availing this service and aborting the girl child before her birth. Hence, laws sometimes do not prove to be a powerful stimuli to shape the perception and behavior of few people in our society.

This essay discussed how laws make a positive changes in some individual's habit, however, it does not change the behavior of all people in society however strict it is. In my opinion, laws and regulations really bring a positive change in human beings but it should be in favor of society.