There have been many life changing advances in the last century. Which is the most important invention of the past 100 years the cars or antibiotics?

Support your point of view with details from your own point of view.

It is evident that how life has changed since the invention of many things has introduced in human life. There are many exceptional advancement have taken place over the last century. This essay will argue that despite the remarkable contributions cars have made, antibiotics are the most indispensable invention of last century.

Undeniably, car has made the life easier for all in terms of transportation. Since the car has introduced in human life, it has provided the people with ease of convenience to travel anywhere and irrespective of time. For instance, people has now started living far from cities also just because they own car and can travel to the city in need of emergencies. It has also lead to the development of proper road infrastructure. But, the invention of cars can not be considered so important just for it avails ease to travel.

However, the invention of antibiotics is indeed an indispensable invention of the last century. Evidently, antibiotics has eradicated numbers of diseases in human history since it is invented. For example, Malaria, Chicken pox and many more diseases have been eradicated with the help of antibiotics. Therefore, we can say that antibiotics are really the most imperative invention of the last century.

This essay has argued how the invention of cars have truly served the human being in a materialistic sense, albeit antibiotics have proved to be a life saver. In my opinion, antibiotics is indeed the more indispensable invention of the last century than cars.