In town and cities, the large shopping malls should replace the small local shops.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

These days the culture of shopping malls in towns and cities is booming on a rapid pace which has created a heated debate. It is argued that whether or not large shopping complex should replace the small shops in the cities or towns. This essay will discuss the reasons why shopping malls should replace the local vendors and also why it should not.

To commence with, replacement of small local shops by large shopping malls comes up with few benefits. More specifically, these complexes render their customers with time saving benefits by availing several products, for instance, from groceries to apparels under one roof. Thus, when large shopping malls offer such benefits to customers then there is no harm in replacing small vendors by them in towns.

However, there are certain hidden pitfalls also does exist in replacement of small local shops by these grand malls. It is quiet apparent that opening of these malls will lead to shut down of small local businesses which are already established due to which economic crisis may arise in the local market. Myriad small vendors, for example, will be out of their business and hence there will be no earnings for them. And in short, it may create a havoc situation among the small merchants.

This essay has argued that how replacement of small businesses can offer saving of time for customer's purchasing while it may also lead to economic crisis for small vendors. To my way of opinion, replacement of these small shops by large shopping malls should be done with utmost care by keeping in mind the economic benefits for small vendors as well.