“Vegetarianism is more ethical than eating meat.”

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Recently, the trend of being vegetarian is booming among people. Some people consider vegetarian eating as more ethical than eating meat while others do not brace this notion. This essay will describe the reasons why vegetarianism is much more ethical than being meat eater.

To commence with, vegetarianism is far more ethical than being non-vegetarianism due to several reasons. Eating veggies does not involve killing of innocent animals. For instance, millions of chickens are being killed worldwide just for human consumption. In short, by not killing animals for our food is indeed an ethical act.

In addition, vegetarianism also lead to grow more plants which is also ethical. For human consumption, growing of vegetation is far more beneficial for the environment. To exemplify, beef cattle is contributing to destruction of top soil which can harm our environment adversely in various perspectives. Thus, by growing the habits of eating vegetarian food, human being may contribute towards ethical deed by protecting our environment.

This essay has discussed how an individual can be more ethical by not killing the animals or contributing to environment by growing vegetables through the adoption of vegetarianism. To my way of opinion, I strongly believe that being vegetarianism is much more ethical than being a meat eater.