More and more businesses, as well as individuals, are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

In today's era of technology, the way people communicate with others has changed completely. Nowadays, despite communicating face to face,most of the individuals and businesses also prefer to communicate using technological devices. This essay will examine the pros and cons of using technology for communication.

Most notably, technology has led to comfortableness and saving of individual's time. More specifically, when either a business or an individual choose to converse using telephones, it saves their time which they can utilize for some other purposes. For instance, in face to face communication, one need to visit the place to meet the individual in person, which actually kills most of the time in travelling to the place. Therefore, the uses of technological devices for the purpose of communication offers time- saving advantages to people.

Undeniably, using technology as a means of communication also has some hidden pitfalls. These type of communication making the people becoming less social active. As human beings are social animals but with the advancement of technology such as smartphones, internet etc. which allows to talk to anybody by being present anywhere, leaves us with loneliness. Hence, though these technologies offer communication, it doesn't give the individual real social life.

This essay discussed how communicating over technologies saves individual's time but it leaves that person socially inactive. In my way of opinion, I personally believe that the disadvantage of communicating using technology outweigh its advantages.