In some societies the number of crimes committed by teenagers is on the increase. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment.

Discuss the extent to which to which you agree or disagree. Support you point of view with reasons or examples.

In today's society the number of crimes done by teenagers is skyrocketing significantly. Many individuals believe that the young people who are involved in major crimes should get adult punishment, no matter what their age is. I tend to believe that the punishment should be based on the kind of crimes and their age should also be valued. This essay will elaborate further by providing the reasons with appropriate examples.

To commence with, teenagers with major crimes should really get adult punishment. To be precise, crimes should be categorized under certain key points and then the culprit should be punished. For instance, if someone has committed a rape or killed someone then he should be punished regardless of his age. In brief, if the degree of crime is really intolerable and big then they should definitely get the adult punishment.

Having said that, all the misconducts can not be treated with the same kind of punishment. More specifically, when a teenager with his immature understanding commits certain misdeed, for example, if a teenager has theft certain amount of money from somewhere then he should not be liable to get huge punishment as the adult people get with their mature understanding and with known intention. Thus, before punishing any teenager with adult punishment, their crimes should be analyzed by keeping in mind their young age as well.

In conclusion, teenagers should be punished definitely for major misconducts but not for all crimes. I strongly believe that while punishing the teenage criminals their wrongdoings should be considered first with their ages.