"As long as we continue to improve our technology, population growth will never be an issue."

Discuss the extent you agree or disagree with this statement.

These days technology is booming at very great pace. It is always argued that if we will continue improving our technology then skyrocketing human population will not be a concern. This essay will discuss the reasons how increasing human population will be an issue despite improved technology.

To commence with, as long as we will continue advancing our technology, our increasing population will be an issue. More advanced technology will lead to high unemployment rate for humans. Artificial intelligence, for instance, at what rate is being developed, has already started taking away more human jobs. Consequently, increased population will be a matter of high concern in terms of sweeping towards unemployment with improved technology.

Improving technology doesn't give the sources of renewable energies which increasing population will need in the future. Human population need certain natural resources to survive such as water, food etc. These requirements are insurmountable to fulfill with improved technology which human beings will need to live. Thus, advancing technology doesn't give the guarantee that increasing population is not a matter of concern.

This essay discussed how improving technology will take away all human jobs or will not be able to fulfill water and food needs of increasing population. In my opinion,increasing population will always be an issue despite we improve our technology continually.