Tourism can bring jobs and money into struggling economies. However, some people argue that tourism should not be promoted in natural environments because of the harm that it does.

Discuss your view and support it with reasons or examples from your own experience.

Tourism is a booming industry nowadays which allows people to travel across the world. It is considered by many that tourism helps to create new jobs that brings economic development for any country, albeit other people believe that it destroy our natural environment as well. This essay will elaborate the reasons why tourism can both create the jobs as well as can devastate our natural environment and will give my opinion.

To start with, tourism is a sector which involves many individuals to serve the people. Most notably, local residents are get benefited out of this sector because they get the chance to commence their own small businesses or get employment. According to a survey conducted at IMT Shimla, reveals that more than 50% of people are getting employment through tourism industry only in Shimla by engaging in small restaurants, guest houses, taxi service, tour guides etc. Hence, indeed tourism is a means to create jobs and thrives struggling economies.

On the other side, tourism does have certain hidden pitfalls as well with respect to destruction of our nature. When people visit other places, they do not know much about that place and the norms to follow there. For instance, Kaziranga National Park in Assam state of India got highly affected by the tourism sector because people do not follow the instructions and making the place adverse by their activities. In short, our natural environments really get affected by the tourism.

This essay discussed how tourism leads to develop numerous source of employment for local people, but it also devastate our environment at the same time. In my opinion, I personally believe that tourism should be restricted to save our natural environments.