Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Advertisements have cloud every places even schools. While some individuals think that as public schools need extra funding so its good to advertise in school, others believe that it actually uses students as a confined audience for corporate sponsors. This essay will discuss the reasons why these advertisements uses children as a captive audience for sponsors.

Firstly, school is a place to study not to advertise. Students go to schools to learn and to get education and if the school will be drowning in ads, it will loose its real meaning by distracting the students. For example, every place is known for the service it deliver and if the schools will also indulge themselves into such money making bussines for extra income by placing adverts inside the campus of their schools then it will destroy their image among students. Thus, students will not consider the schools as pure place for education rather it will be regarded as a advertisement house.

Moreover, advertisements are always made in a particular way to target their audiences. When children in the schools will come across several adverts, they might get distracted, which is quite natural. An advert of fashionable high end brands in the school, for instance, will definately captivate the students and this way they will pay more attention to those catchy ads than on their studies. Hence, this way children are getting exploits for corporate sponsors.

This essay has argued that how by placing advertisements in schools students are getting distracted from their studies and also schools are ruining its name among children. In my opinion, children are really getting exploited by being the confined audiences for some corporate sponsors.