Poverty is a major issue world wide. Many charities exist to help collect monetary donations. Who should decide what the donations are spent on? The people in need or the charitable organisations?

Support your point of view with details from your own experiences.

Poverty is existing and growing everywhere in the world. There do exist certain charity organizations to help. However, the question is that on what the money should be spent, should be decided by either needy people or by charitable organizations. This essay will discuss the reasons why it should be decided by the people in need where the donations should be spent.

The poor people who are living in deprivation of various things needed for their survival, know their requirements in a more better way. So, on what items the monetary charities should be spent, should be taken care by the needy people only. For instance, if they have the requisite for food and clothes, then the money will be better spent on these items only. In short, the money would be spent on right thing only if it would be decided by the people in need.

Furthermore, if the money will be spent by charitable houses according to their wish then might be it will not get spend on the useful requisites. Moreover, it also doesn't give full assurance that whether money have been spent also or not or whether it get utilized for some wrong deed. An individual working in such organizations, for example, may undertake high amount of money due to his greed for wealth or may give very small amount to the poor people. Thus, always only the people who are in need should decide where it should be spent.

This essay discussed how money will be spent on the appropriate thing if it will be utilized by the needy people. In my opinion, the wealth should always be spent by the people who are in need not by the charitable organizations.