"Currently there is a glut of ill-trained university graduates flooding into economies that have no use for them. Up to thirty percent of applicants should be directed to vocational colleges."

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement.

Numerous universities are producing more and more graduates every year worldwide. Nowadays, immense number of fresh graduates who are not properly trained are coming into the economies and some people argue that up to thirty percent of them should be sent for professional training. This essay will discuss why these applicants should be sent for the vocational training or why there is no need for it.

To commence with, not all field of study requires a vocational training. Some disciplines, for example, Psychology or Philosophy, does not require any kind of practical training to pursue the career in corresponding domain. Moreover, we do not need to make our society a labor force, although it should be a combination of all kinds professions which emphasize on education rather than getting trained professionally and thus, a job-related training is not required for all graduates

Having said that, for most of the courses job-related training is a prerequisite before entering into business world. Courses such as engineering, teaching, medical, and etc., requires a proper hands on experience or training from experts belonging to that particular field. By getting trained from the expert trainers, the students will be more likely to perform well in their future organizations. Hence, it is worth to sent the fresh graduates for vocational training for their better career.

This essay discussed how the purpose of vocational training is not worth for every field of study, however, it may be required for the disciplines which is related to practical aspects. In my opinion, up to thirty percent of applicants should not be allocated to the professional training without their own consent.