Of all the Fortune 500 companies, only 4% have female CEOs. The government should change policy so that women make up an equal 50% of executive business positions.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Discuss why you chose that position with some examples.

Equality for women in business has been sought for long time. Only 4% of women are working as a CEOs in Fortune 500 companies. Some individuals believe that the government should enforce a policy in order to bring equality by involving 50% of women in executive business positions. This essay will argue both sides of the argument and will give my opinion.

The government should be fair enough while introducing any policy in business. The allotment of positions in any any organization should be based on the required talent rather than on the gender. For instance, if the regulatory body will make such policy to place 50% of women in executive business positions then the deserving male candidates will be despair because of the unfair treatment. Sudden influx of 50% women in Fortune organizations will lead to an inappropriate talent fulfillment if it will be not based on the talent and experience.

On the contrary, government can indeed bring equality in business world by employing 50% of female in executive business positions but only if they are well deserving. The women who are truly deserving and well experienced should of course get a chance to prove themselves, which may get done by the introduction of government policy for equality. However, Just to make a equal ratio of men and women in business world, government should not ignore the desired criteria for executive positions in companies.

This essay discussed how government need to be judicious while making such policy of women equality in business world which should not impact both men and women in any context. In my view, the sudden inflow of women in executive business positions will demoralize the men's potential and it would not be feasible.