More and more businesses, as well as individuals, are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Since the beginning of the 21st century, people have used different methods for communication, such as, mobiles, internet, Facebook and others. Some people believe that using technological devices for communication has many benefits, while others argue that depending on these devices will cause a negative impact on society relationships. This essay will discuss the positive and negative impacts of depending mainly on technological devices in our communications.

Using technological devices in our communication has a positive impact on our businesses. This new technique enables people to communicate much faster than they were in the past. For example, before 100 years ago, sending a message from USA to Spain needs about 2 months, but now, it just takes a few second by using the internet. Therefore, it seems clear that using technology in communication has a great benefit of exploiting the time effectively.

On the other hand, some people think that using technology affect on community relationships badly. People these days spend less hours together. Recent research, which was conducted in USA, has shown that the meeting time between the family members decreased significantly during the last 50 years from 50 hours weekly to 20 hours only, this is due to the invention of computers and mobiles. But, these people are unaware of the fact that this

technology has helped people to communicate easily, especially, family members who live in different countries. Thus, invention of technology affect people lives positively either on their businesses or on their social lives.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the positive and negative impacts of the invention of technology devices, such as phones and computers. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that different developments in the communication field affect positively on human lives in both fields, their social lives and their works.