Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive social welfare from governments in order for them to continue their work.

Since the beginning of the 21st century, the number of artists has increased significantly and most of them are suffering from difficult situations. Some people believe that artists should receive a financial aid from governments, while others argue that governments have other responsibilities to do rather than helping these artists. This essay will discuss the reasons why governments should help artists through providing them social welfare.

Artists must receive a social welfare from governments because they provide their societies with some services. People feel happy when they visit the exhibitions, where they can see different paintings. Recent research, which was conducted in the Cambridge University, has shown that 92% of people find their happiness by visiting museums and theaters. Therefore, it seems clear that providing the social welfare for the artists is necessary for supporting their efforts.

On the other hand, some people think that governments have other responsibilities to do and there are poor people need the social welfare more than artists. Social welfare should be provided to the poor people not to the artists. But these people are unaware of the fact that most of artists are suffering from difficult circumstances, and they do not earn money for their works, and most of their works are voluntary. Thus, governments should help the artists by providing them a social welfare.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the reason why the governments should help the artists and they must support their works. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that the governments should allocate charities that provide support to the artists.