A competitive environment in school and university would bring excellence and need to be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the beginning of the 21st century, schools and universities have adopted a new approach which motivate students to become more creative. Some people believe that creating a competitive environment in schools and universities is essential and should be encourage, while others argue that adopting a competitive environment will increase the stress and anxiety on students. This essay will discuss how students could be affected positively by creating a competitive environment inside schools and universities and it enhances the students performance.

Creating a competitive environment in schools and universities motivates students to study hard. This will lead to improve the results of students and they act more efficiently when they graduate from their schools. Recent research, which was conducted in Cambridge university, has shown that adopting a competitive environment in schools causes increasing the students outcomes significantly. Therefore, it seems clear that students behavior is affected largely with the surrounding environment and competitive environment is crucial.

Om the other hand, some people think that creating a competitive environment put more stress on students. Students feel sick and frustrated due the existence of the competition. But these people are unaware of the fact that applying pressure on people during studying forces them to become more creative and to endure the difficulties of their future lives. Thus, a competitive environments is very important and must be adopted in all schools.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the importance of applying a competitive environment inside schools and universities. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that all educational organizations must select the competitive program in their polices.