Gerontologists, people who study the process of ageing, are getting closer to finding a way to increase the human lifespan significantly. They claim that within the next few decades humans may be live for 500 years or more.

would living for 500 years have positive or negative impacts on the world?

Since the beginning of the 21st century, gerontologists have been investigating a new technique which could be used to increase the human lifespan. Some people believe that increasing the lifespan of human up to 500 years has a positive impact, while others argue that people will suffer from this invention. This essay will discuss the reason why extending the lifespan of human is dangerous and could lead to wars and conflicts.

Increasing the lifespan of human up to 500 years has a negative impact on the world because there is not enough sources to feed them and this will lead to wars and conflicts. Increasing the human lifespan means that number of people who will live on the earth surface will increase significantly and countries will response to this increment through making wars to cover the food lacking. Recent research, which was conducted in the Cambridge university, has shown that governments will face a food problem if the human lifespan increased up to 500 years, and wars will be the only solution to cover this need. Therefore, it seems clear that increasing the human lifespan has a negative impact on the world.

On the other hand, some people think that increasing the human lifespan will enable researchers to complete their long term studies, which may extend to 100 years. Enabling people to live longer help scientists to know the results of their researches. But these people are unaware of the fact that governments will face a problem of feeding their people, which consequently will cause wars and conflicts. Thus increasing the human lifespan is very danger and affects on the world negatively.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the reason why increasing the human lifespan is a bad idea and it leads to wars and conflicts. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that extending the people lifespan affects on the world negatively.