Some people think law changes human behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

Since the beginning of the 21st century, most of the countries have adopted applying laws to protect people in communities. Some people believe that imposing laws leads people to change their behaviors, while others argue that imposing laws is not the right choice to change human behavior. This essay will discuss how imposing strict laws is the accurate solution to maintain the piece inside societies.

Applying strict laws is the right option to change the people behavior because human in his nature does not like to obey laws. Applying fines on people who do not obey the laws will lead significantly to change their behavior. recent research, which was conducted in the Cambridge University, has found that 90% of Americans have started using the seat belts when the US government has applied high fines which could reach up to 1000 dollars. Therefore, it seems clear that applying laws will definitely lead to change the human performance.

On the other hand, some people think that applying laws is not the right choice to change the human behavior, because some people do not like to obey rules. Human in his nature loves the challenges. For example, some drivers prefers to drive faster than the available signals. But these people are unaware of the fact that applying laws is useful to protect people lives and preserve their safety. Thus, applying laws is the only way to make people changing their performance.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the reason why applying laws is the correct method to change human behavior. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that applying laws is very important to modify the humans behavior and to protect the lives of other people.