Team sports are generally promoted as a great way to keep fit and build character. However, sporting events such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behavior. If sporting events can lead to antisocial behavior, can team sports really be good for us?

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading

Nowadays the number of people, who watches soccer games, has increased significantly. Some people believe that these sports games teach people some unique skills, such as how to keep fit and how to build a good character, while others argue that these matches are accompanied by some bad behaviour from players, such as fightings and violence. This essay will discuss the reason why team sports have a great benefit on the society regardless some violence which could occur rarely.

Team sports have a great advantage, they learn people how to become social, whereby they contribute to building social character. Playing team sports, such as soccer, creates social inspiration between players. For example, watching Jordan league contributes greatly to learning people the cooperation norm. Therefore, it is obvious the great benefits from participating in sports teams.

On the other hand, some people believe that violent actions could happen in matches. People could be injured or killed during these games due to some wrong behaviours. But these people are unaware of the fact that these actions are very rare, and there are strict rules to reduce them. Therefore, team sports games provide a great benefit to the societies regardless some rare actions.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the reason why playing sports games has a great advantage. In my opinion, I believe that playing team sports is very good for the individual and for the society.