Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do you support it or not? (Agree/Disagree)

Since the beginning of the 21st century, youngsters have chosen different famous people as their role model. Some people believe that successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are considered the role model for the youngsters, while others argue that youngsters prefer scientists and writers as a model. This essay will discuss the reasons why sports stars and films stars are playing a crucial role in the youngsters lives and they are regarded as a role model for them.

Sports stars and films stars are a role model for the youngsters because they are shown on TV and in the newspaper regularly. Photos of famous stars attract the youngsters to consider them as a role model. Recent study, which was conducted in the Cambridge university, has shown that 96% of American people consider Lionel Messi as a role model for them, and they try to act similar to him in their lives. Therefore, it seems clear that successful sports stars and films

stars have a significant impact on the lives of the youngsters.

On the other hand, some people believe that youngsters consider writers and journalists as their role model. They think they express their ideas better than a successful sports players. But these people are unaware of the fact that the percentage of these people is very small when comparing with others who select sports players as their role model. Thus, famous sport players and famous actors act as a role model for the youngsters.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the reason why youngsters consider the sports stars and films stars as a role model for them. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that sports stars and films stars have a significant influence on the youngsters.