Paper books are and will always be superior to e-books.

Discuss the advantages or disadvantages of e-books with regards to this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Write between 200 and 300 words.

Since the beginning of the 21st century, the spread of e-books has increased significantly, where people have altered from reading the paper books to reading the e-books. Some people believe that e-books provide a great benefit rather than the traditional paper books, while others argue that e-books sometimes are inaccurate which reflect negatively on the readers. This essay will discuss the advantage and disadvantage of e-books.

E-books are very useful because they enable people to find their needs very fast. Nowadays, searching for any article using a computer can be done within a few seconds, which could not be affordable using the paper books. Recent research, which was conducted in the Cambridge University, has shown that 90% of American prefer using e-books rather than using paper books because they provide the required information very fast. Therefore, it seems clear that e-books help the users obtain the needed information faster than paper books which presents a great benefit.

On the other hand, using e-books may provide a false information. Internet now is showing a wide spread of knowledge which could be true or false, Adopting e-books as a resource for obtaining information could lead to a wrong information. Recent research, which was conducted in the Cambridge University, has shown the 34% of the information exists on the internet are false and should not be adopted. Thus, e-books may not be accurate source for the information.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of using e-books as an alternative to paper books. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that the advantages which are provided by e-books are greater than the disadvantages.