In recent years some websites have appeared which allow students to grade their teachers. Some people believe that this is a good idea, while others think that these websites give power to the wrong people.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Write between 200 and 300 words.

Recently, students have been provided with the opportunities to assess their teachers through using some online websites. Some people think that assessing teachers online is a great idea, while others argue that assessing teachers online could be used improperly by some students. This essay will discuss the reasons why assessment of teachers should not be done online using these websites.

Assessment of teachers should not be done online because some students may provide incorrect information. Some students may have bad relationships with their teachers due to many reasons, such as their marks in the exams, or long homework's, so they use these websites to affect on their teachers. Recent research, which was conducted in Jordan, has found that 77% of teachers assessments which made online provides false information. Thus, schools have to adopt a different technique to assess their teachers rather than using online assessment.

On the other hand, some people believe that providing students chance to assess their teachers online is a great idea. Some students may feel shy or fear from their teacher, so assessing teachers online provides some protection to them since they will not provide their names. But these people are unaware the fact that shy and feard student expects to meet these teachers in the future courses, and they do not want to create problems with them. Therefore, assessment teachers online using some websites is bad idea and schools have to choose another method to assess their teachers.

In conclusion, assessment of teachers by their students online using some websites has become more popular these days. In my opinion, I believe that assessment of teachers by students online is a very bad idea and the schools have to suggest an alternative solution which could be used more effectively.