Websites that allow students to assess their teachers have been created recently due to technological development. Some people maintain that this is a productive idea, while others are concerned. This essay will discuss the reasons why it could be dangerous if it was misused.

To begin with, in the last years, the popularity of blogs and expression through websites has increased. The fact that students could write and assess freely their teachers would be dangerous if the information was false. For example, there has been cases in the US where students have published inaccurate information about their teachers, which has led to social judgment, without even checking that the information was true. As a result, these actions could end in slanders and also in unemployment.

On the other hand, these websites give voice to students to be able to express their opinion. Students will develop communicational skills in a professional environment through these assessments. If a student disagrees with a teaching style, or wants to make a suggestion to incorporate new resources in class, will be able to do so. As a result, teachers will receive feedback to improve their performance in class.

To sum up, in the last years, new websites have been created to assess teacher´s performance. Although some people agree that this is a significant progress, others believe that students should use this tool carefully. In my opinion, despite being a beneficial tool, someone should regulate what can be published, and the veracity of the content, in order to look after teacher's reputation.