With all the technological advancements of the last years, e-books have become more popular. While some people think that they will take over paper books, others believe that traditional books are irreplaceable. This essay will discuss why e-books are a better option.

To begin with, paper books had played an important role in our society, but this is about to change. People who love books object that they are easier to read and underline, but what they might not be aware of, is that you can also underline and change the brightness levels of your reading device to be able to read comfortably.

Furthermore, e-books occupy less space. In these times, where minimalism is in vogue, and apartments are smaller, there is no space for a big library at home. If you have an e-book, you could download all your favourite books, and be able to take them with you everywhere, as the device is not heavy at all. As a result, they are more practical, and also economic than paper books.

To sum up, although the feeling of touching a paper book would enchant some people, it is evident that e-books are better. In my opinion, due to the lightness and thinness of the e-book reading devices, and also their huge memory, e-books are superior to paper books, and will always be.