In the last years, choosing to eat vegetarian has become more popular. While some people think that it is more ethical, others believe that it is in human nature to eat meat. This essay will discuss the reasons why being vegetarian is more ethical.

To begin with, vegetarians are increasing in number, which is something that we should be aware of. This popularity is not just a trend, but a change in our beliefs. Modern researchers have discovered that eating meat produces acidity in our bodies, making them more vulnerable to diseases. Consequently, they recommend to reduce our meat consumption.

On the other hand, some vegetarians would discuss that it is not right to kill an innocent animal. Humans are animals as well, but we have something that defines us as a superior specie, that is our ability to think logically. Despite being animals, we can think about our actions, their consequences and their impact on the environment. The role that we should play in this world is to protect animals, because they help to maintain our natural resources and a balance in the ecosystem. This is the ethical attitude.

To sum up, there are different opinions about becoming a vegetarian due to several factors. Some strongly believe that it is ethical, while others believe that it is a natural behaviour. In my opinion, we should all became vegetarian, not only because it is the healthiest option, but because it is an ethical way to take action against the destruction of the earth, and help to keep the ecosystem balanced.