In the last years, several types of cars have been created for different customer's necessities. Although some people believe that large cars are better, others think that a compact car is superior. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of each type of car, and the reasons why I prefer a large car.

To begin with, larger cars are better due to an array of reasons. Large cars have lots of space to fit more people and also more things, which allows you to do different activities, such as long road trips and short weekend trips with either your family or friends. As a result, it helps to maintain an active life, being able to disconnect from routine and travel to remote places, such as national parks, which would be very difficult with a small car.

On the other hand, due to the size of larger cars, it is complicated to find a parking spot. Crowded cities don't have enough spaces to park, and the ones that can be found are usually very small, making it harder to find a suitable parking space. As a result, there would be more time spent in order to park. This is a key disadvantage of large cars, which is an advantage of compact ones.

To sum up, although both large and small cars have advantages and disadvantages, I prefer larger cars compared to small ones. In my opinion, it is more important that the vehicle lets you enjoy more activities with family and friends, than the parking difficulties it could cause.