The extension of the cities around the world are growing becoming a huge problem. Some people believe that this problem should be solved by constructing vertical cities, while others think that they should be horizontal. This essay will discuss why it would be a solution to build vertical cities.

To begin with, it is an effective way to give a solution to this problem by building vertical cities. Vertical cities allow to distribute people in a way that green areas and park can be created. For example, China having the highest population in the world, has built some cities in a vertical way, surrounded by parks and lakes. As a result, although people are agglomerated in flats, they have fulfilling views that bring them peace and calm.

On the other hand, some people think that is better to develop a horizontal architecture. What they are not aware of, is the space that this would require, and how difficult it would be not only to distribute the resources such as, water and electricity, but to have recreational and green areas to rest.

To sum up, more and more areas are being covered by new buildings, which is resulting in a significant problem. In my opinion, architects should design a vertical urbanization so as, resources can be distributed in a better way, as well as having green restful spaces for the community.