Schools should prepare students for university, rather than for work. How far do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons or examples.

Over the last few decades, there have been a drive to encourage students to pursue higher education in university. There is a conflicting opinion revolving around whether schools should equip students for university or for work. From my own perspective I believe that schools should prepare the students for university education rather than for employment. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument by providing appropriate examples.

Schools should make the students ready for the higher studies because of several reasons. To be precise, schools make the basic foundation of education in student's life, which helps them to study more higher degrees. For example, on the basis of the high school subjects selection, pupils make their choices for university education and this helps them to get establish in more profound jobs later on in their lives. Thus, it is explicit to say that if schools will prepare the students for university rather than work than it is going to be helpful for them in their employment.

Having said that, the ultimate goal of education is to get establish into a good job, so that the schools should be preparing the students for employment rather than work. More specifically, every individuals get education to earn money by getting a job. If schools will only emphasis on learning part, for instance, then pupils will not get trained in any skill set which is quite indispensable in today's competitive job market. Briefly, it is indeed a requisite for the schools to train students for work.

This essay discussed how schools should be focusing on making foundation for higher studies for students and should also trained them for employment. In my opinion, I believe that schools should pay more attention on making strong foundation in students for university education which will help them in getting better job in their life.