Combat sports such as boxing are popular. Some people believe that combat sports encourage violence while others believe they promote self-restraint and discipline.

Choose which side you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position.

Combat sports such as boxing are enjoying its widespread popularity among most of the people especially youngsters. Some people believe that boxing gives rise to violence, however, others think that it leads to self-restraint and discipline. This essay will discuss the reasons why boxing encourage both violence as well as self-discipline.

Undoubtedly, boxing is a game of aggressive fighting between two boxers. Though it is a two sided match like other sports but it creates violence through intense fighting between the two. For instance, the players get too injured in boxing that sometimes it leads to their death as well. Thus, this sport convey a very wrong message of violence to the children who watches it.

On contrary, through the game of boxing, one can learn several disciplines in his life. Boxing teaches an individual the way of keeping oneself physically fit and healthy through exercises and healthy diet. To illustrate, myriad of young people get encouraged to keep themselves fit by watching boxing player's fitness. Hence, boxing plays as a way of living healthy life to people.

This essay discussed how boxing glamorizes the violence among youngsters and also it encourage someone to be fit and healthy. In my opinion, I strongly believe that combat sports like boxing foster more of violence than self-discipline among young people.