Mass media

Recently, the definition of the illiteracy in future has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what is the exact definition of illiteracy in future?". Whereas it is a widely held view that in future illiterate will be those who can not read, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the educational standpoint, literacy is bound up inextricably with primitive education, which indicates it leads to both formal school and compulsory education. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between academic qualification and career as well as an exponential increase in income. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of learning skill is correlated positively with not only human capability but also inherited talent.

Within the realm of technology advancement, without the slightest doubt, computer skills attribute to new teaching method, in that it would come down to internet access, electronic books, and online searching. A salient example of such attribution is reading skill, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take illiteracy for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint non-proficient in digital world problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to limited knowledge, general information, and even insufficient skill. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of learning environment and improved educational system.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that in future illiterate will be those who do not learn. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.