Recently, the phenomenon of using the mass media as the influential tools on people's life and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the effects of mass media are highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly destroyer and negative by a substantial number of people. I am inclined to believe that these influences can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support the ability of mass media to influence in young generation life. At first, the mass media like Television can be harmful to the young people if they use the programs, which are not for their own age. However, the correct use of the TV can benefit them. For example, the educational programs can enhance their public knowledge.

In addition, the use of mass media such as radio and yellow magazines in a long time can be time-consuming or is a negative use of time. But, these means can be also a good device for entertainments. For instance, a recent research conducted by MTU University researchers in 2016 has shown that a significant number of advanced countries are promoting among young people to use of educational programs on mass media such as TV and radio in their leisure time.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that if there be a right use of these tools, the benefits of the mass media far outweighed their drawbacks.