The mass media including TV, Radio and newspaper influence our society and shape our opinions and characters. What is your opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of television and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of watching too much television is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that television's role in today's world can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a psychological standpoint, spending so much time in front of the television can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that news channels, as well as entertainment, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered television acting as a companion for the elderly. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both being the favourite pastime and having a negative impact on children apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of sociology, being a medium to access information might increase the consequences of global news. Moreover, fundamental aspects of television's cultural impact relate to this reality that the demerits of consuming content pertain to becoming an essential part of our lives. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of wasting time on television is correlated negatively with teenagers. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of limiting a child's exposure to television.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of watching television far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of spending time watching television shows prove the significance of being entertained, but also pinpoint keeping up with the news implications.