Mass media like TV and newspapers influence people, particularly young generation. Do you think it works a pivot to shape the society?

Recently, mass media has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “will mass media like TV and newspapers influence people?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that mass media works as a pivot to shape the society, particularly young generation, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the social and political standpoint, public opinion is bound up inextricably with governmental policies, which indicates they lead to both public perception and social conduct. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between environmental factors and hectic lifestyle as well as an exponential increase in moral issues. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of having a destructive impact is correlated positively with not only globalization but also political policy reform.

Within the realm of journalism and telecommunication, without the slightest doubt, editorial policies attribute to dominant media, in that it would come down to privacy invasion, political propaganda, and censorship. A salient example of such attribution is a hidden agenda, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take surveillance for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint current system problems. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of the modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of the negative dimensions of social networking.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely agree that mass media play an important role in shaping people’s ideas. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.