Some universities deduct marks from students' works if given in late, what are your views and what action will you recommend to take?

Recently, deducting marks from students’ works if given in late has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “would it be beneficial?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that it may have some bad effects, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the educational standpoint, deducting marks are bound up inextricably with university regulations, which indicates they lead to both being on-time and self-discipline. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between environmental factors and a stressful lifestyle as well as an exponential increase in fundamental issues. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of harmful impacts is correlated positively with not only forming a social attitude but also curriculum policy reform.

Within the realm of university and college, without the slightest doubt, tackling negative consequences of strict law attribute to being flexible, in that it would come down to productivity, natural aptitude, and efficiency. A salient example of such attribution is a hidden agenda, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take a feasible solution for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint the current system problems. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of the modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of education and surveillance.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely agree that there are some reasons to support the idea of the ineffectiveness of deducting students’ marks. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.